Guided Reading Tools (for the organized teacher)!

I Love Labels (Don't You?)

guided reading tools

Now that I do 99% of my teaching in small groups AND now that I got rid of my teacher desk, I found it even more crucial that I had an organized way to keep my guided reading tools within reach at all times.

guided reading tools

It took some trial and error, but I have found that these tools in my Teacher Time/Guided Reading crate help me meet the needs of all my learners during their time with me. So what’s inside? Take a peak!

guided reading tools

The best thing I did this summer was create the skills and strategies flip cards, as seen in my TPT store here. For real. Our learning goal this week and last has been to “Ask and answer questions about sequencing.” Our strategy has been to use our ability to sequence, to summarize the text. We referred to these flip cards as we read our weekly selection, as…

View original post 534 more words

Leave a Reply

